Forthcoming Events

Fri 17 Aug 2018. 8.00pm. Llandaff Cathedral, Cathedral Cl, Cardiff CF5 2LA, UK. Chamber Philharmonia Cologne.
Vivaldi, Mozart and Paganini.
Sat 18 Aug 2018. 10.30am. Capel-y-ffin. Capel-y-ffin Pilgrimage.
Sung Eucharist, Pilgrimage Walk, Evensong, Procession to ruins of Fr Ignatius Abbey Church
Sun 19 Aug 2018. 8.30pm. St Mary the Virgin, Butetown. Ecumenical Celebration for the Assumption.
Vespers, torchlight procession, fireworks and a barbecue.
Mon 20 Aug 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle Clothes Swop.
Tue 21 Aug 2018. 10.00am. Amelia Trust Farm. Arts & Crafts Day on the Farm.
Tue 21 Aug 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week we will be joined by the Lunch Club.
Tue 28 Aug 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week: Harmoni Cymru.
Thu 30 Aug 2018. 10.00am. Amelia Trust Farm. Dog Walkers Day.
Mon 3 Sep 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 4 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week: Ukelele Nights Band.
Tue 4 Sep 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Tue 4 Sep 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Fri 7 Sep 2018. 1.15pm. Eglwys Dewi Sant. Organ Recital: Peter King.
Mon 10 Sep 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Tue 11 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Thu 13 Sep 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
AGM and Talk by Bob Priddle: Ralph Hancock, Roath’s Royal Gardener and 3-times Chelsea Gold Medal Winner
Fri 14 Sep 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Elin Rees.
Sat 15 Sep 2018. 10.00am. St Michael's, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 15 Sep 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Mon 17 Sep 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat: CARM.
Mon 17 Sep 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 18 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 19 Sep 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Sun 23 Sep 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 25 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Mon 1 Oct 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Mon 1 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 2 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week: Delyth & Angharad Jenkins - Celtic Harpist & Violinist.
Tue 2 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Tue 9 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Thu 11 Oct 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by John Wake: The Cruel Streets Revisited
Fri 12 Oct 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Thomas Trotter.
Fri 12 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. South Wales Clarinet Choir and Cardiff Amateur Flute Ensemble.
St Edward's Music and Arts Festival
Mon 15 Oct 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Mon 15 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Bernstein Preview Concert.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Cytun Meeting.
Wed 17 Oct 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 17 Oct 2018. 7.45pm. St Edward's. Cardiff & Vale of Glamorgan Symphonic Brass.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Fri 19 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Opera in Situ.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Philippa Waite Baroque Music & Dance.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Sun 21 Oct 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 23 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Mon 29 Oct 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Mon 29 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 30 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Thu 8 Nov 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Andy Kendall: Cardiff Naturalists’ Society, 150 years of Nature and Conservation
Fri 9 Nov 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Philip Thomas.
Mon 12 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 13 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 10.00am. St Michael's, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Mon 19 Nov 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Tue 20 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Sun 25 Nov 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Mon 26 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 27 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Fri 30 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Vivaldi's Four Seasons by candlelight.
Sat 1 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Bernstein Bash! (Weeping Tudor Productions).
Leonard Bernstein at 100. Nicole Boardman (mezzo soprano), James Ellis (baritone), Phillip May (piano).
Mon 3 Dec 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Day Retreat: Advent Quiet Day.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Mon 10 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 11 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Thu 13 Dec 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Dr Martin Wright: Some Early Cardiff Socialists

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites