The Churches

Albany Road Baptist | St Andrew's URC | St Edward's | St Margaret's | St Martin's | Parkminster URC | St Peter's

News from Cytun

Policy Bulleting: October 2018 (pdf)

Forthcoming Events

Mon 21 Jan 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 22 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 22 Jan 2019. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Cytun United Service.
United Service for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity..
Wed 23 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Brahms: the Symphonist (Ian Cheverton).
Fri 25 Jan 2019. 11.00am. Cardiff City Hall. Holocaust Memorial Day Commemoration.
Followed by refreshments in the Marble Hall. All welcome.
Fri 25 Jan 2019. 1.00pm. National Museum Cardiff, Cathays Park, Cardiff CF10 3NP, UK. Organ Recital: Emma Gibbins.
Fri 25 Jan 2019. 7.00pm. Cornerstone, Charles St, Cardiff CF10 2SF, UK. Handel's Giulio Cesare in Egitto.
Sat 26 Jan 2019. 10.00am. Roath Church House. First Aid Training Course.
Tue 29 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 30 Jan 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital: Songs & Arias by opera students from RWCMD..
Wed 30 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Music Magazine, Vol 70/2 (Neil Pritchard).
Fri 1 Feb 2019. 6.00pm. The Cornerstone, Charles Street.. Launch Concert by Chamber Choir Wales.
Sat 2 Feb 2019. 12.30pm. Whitchurch Methodist Church, Penlline Rd, Cardiff CF14 2AA, UK. Come and Sing Stainer's Crucifixion.
Sun 3 Feb 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings CANCELLED.
Mon 4 Feb 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Tue 5 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 5 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 6 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Martha Argerich - an Argentinian enigma (Geoff Trinick).
Sun 10 Feb 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Peter Banks.
Peter Banks.
Sun 10 Feb 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on Peter and Judas. All welcome..
Mon 11 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 12 Feb 2019. 10.00am. Roath Church House. First Aid Training Course.
Tue 12 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 13 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
From One to Nine (Lynne Plummer).
Thu 14 Feb 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Peter Sampson: The Story and History of Flat Holm Island.
Fri 15 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. BBC Hoddinott Hall. L'enfance du Christ. SOLD OUT.
Sat 16 Feb 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Divertimenti Recorder Ensemble.
Sat 16 Feb 2019. 6.00pm. St Edward's Church. The Bear, by William Walton.
"Extravaganza in One Act" based on the play by Anton Chekov.
Tue 19 Feb 2019. 1.00pm. St David's Hall. Organ Recital.
James Gough (St Martin in the Fields). Tickets £8 (conc. £6).
Tue 19 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 19 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Peter's Community Arts Academy, New York, USA.
Senior Youth Choir Tour to London, Wales and Scotland. Poster.
Wed 20 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
An Accidental Career (Eric Roberts).
Wed 20 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. Vanguard Centre, Caerphilly. South Wales Clarinet Choir with Treble C..
Thu 21 Feb 2019. 7.15pm. YMCA Theatre, The Walk.. Red Riding Hood by Revelations.
Tickets £7.50 (tel.20-753033).
Fri 22 Feb 2019. 7.15pm. YMCA Theatre, The Walk.. Red Riding Hood by Revelations.
Tickets £7.50 (tel.20-753033).
Sat 23 Feb 2019. 3.15pm. YMCA Theatre, The Walk.. Red Riding Hood by Revelations.
Tickets £7.50 (tel.20-753033).
Mon 25 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 26 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 27 Feb 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital.
Tomos Xerri (Harp) and Claire Wickes (Flute). Debussy & Takemitsu. Tickets £5 on the door.
Wed 27 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Members' Choice (Rod Delamere).
Sat 2 Mar 2019. 10.00am. St Michael & All Angels Church, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Tue 5 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 5 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 6 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Composers' Houses and Haunts (Norman Doe).
Sun 10 Mar 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings CANCELLED.
Sun 10 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Mon 11 Mar 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 11 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 12 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 13 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
"There's nothing like a Dame" (Liz Paciello).
Thu 14 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Huw Williams: History of Merthyr.
Sat 16 Mar 2019. 10.00am. St Martin's, Caerphilly. RSCM Liturgical Organ Playing Workshop.
Sat 16 Mar 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Gareth Blake (Bass) and Elizabeth Williams (Piano).
Sun 17 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Tue 19 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 20 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Richard Rodney Bennett (Terence Gilmore-James).
Fri 22 Mar 2019. 7.00pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Cardiff University Symphony Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra.
Haydn’s Nelson Mass and Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony.
Sat 23 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert.
Sun 24 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Mon 25 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 26 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 27 Mar 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital.
Angharad Lyddon (mezzo-soprano). Tickets £5 on the door.
Wed 27 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Annual General Meeting.
Thu 28 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Monteverdi Vespers.
Sat 30 Mar 2019. 8.00pm. St Mary of the Angels, Talbot St, Canton. Welsh Camerata: L'homme arme.
Sun 31 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Tue 2 Apr 2019. 1.00pm. St David's Hall, 7 Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, UK. Organ Recital: Thomas Gaynor.
Tue 2 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 2 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Thu 4 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St David's Hall, 7 Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, UK. Monteverdi's Vespers.
Sun 7 Apr 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Mon 8 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 9 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 9 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's Vestry. Cytun Meeting.
Council of Churches meeting..
Thu 11 Apr 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Richard Watson: Butter, Iron, Coal and All Manner of Goods – Cardiff’s life, people and trade over two centuries.
Fri 12 Apr 2019. 7.00pm. Cardiff University Concert Hall, Corbett Rd. Cardiff University Chamber Choir.
From Russia with Love.
Sat 13 Apr 2019. 11.30am. St Edward's. Conservatoire de Rouen & Spectrum Singers.
Tour concert of French and English Music. Free entry; retiring collection supporting the tour. Poster.
Sun 14 Apr 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital.
Mon 15 Apr 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Tue 16 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 20 Apr 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Catrin Southall (Soprano) and Jayne Thomas (Piano).
Tue 23 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 27 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert: Marlborough Ensemble.
Simone Willis (Violin), Gareth Davies (Viola), Nic Bilham (Cello), Elizabeth Williams (Piano)..
Tue 30 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 7 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 7 May 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Thu 9 May 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Mike Collins: The family-owned businesses, that established Roath as Cardiff’s premier, suburban shopping area.
Sun 12 May 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
All welcome..
Mon 13 May 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 13 May 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 14 May 2019. 1.00pm. St David's Hall. Organ Recital.
Paul Carr (Birmingham). Tickets £8 (conc. £6).
Tue 14 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 18 May 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Pavane Early Music Consort.

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites