The Churches

Albany Road Baptist | St Andrew's URC | St Edward's | St Margaret's | St Martin's | Parkminster URC | St Peter's

News from Cytun

Policy Bulleting: October 2018 (pdf)

Forthcoming Events

Wed 17 Oct 2018. 7.45pm. St Edward's. Cardiff & Vale of Glamorgan Symphonic Brass.
Joined by Dragon Ensemble of RWCMD.
Fri 19 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Opera in Situ: Spellbound Slumber.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Fri 19 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St David's Hall. Composers of The First World War: a Commemoration.
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 10.00am. St Edward's Schoolroom. Made in Roath exhibition: Masters of Ceramics 2018 Show.
Open 10am to 4pm
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Anne Wilkins (Soprano) accompanied by Sian Davies
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Anne Wilkins (Soprano) accompanied by Sian Davies
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. New Books from Old: Doreen Barnaville.
Use withdrawn library books and magazines to create a collage cover for a simple pamphlet stitched notebook.
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Poetry & Prose Readings: Claire Syder.
Claire Syder & the Dipping pool writers. Enjoy readings from an exciting new collection of poetry and prose, and a Travel poetry collection.
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 4.30pm. St Edward's. Private View of Lacrimosa Exhibition.
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Philippa Waite Baroque Music & Dance.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. The Cornerstone (St David’s Cathedral). Welsh Hearts Fundraising Concert.
Sun 21 Oct 2018. 10.00am. St Edward's Schoolroom. Made in Roath exhibition: Masters of Ceramics 2018 Show.
Open 10am to 3.30pm
Sun 21 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Story Time.
Local storyteller - classic children's literature.
Sun 21 Oct 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Sun 21 Oct 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 23 Oct 2018. 10.00am. Fair Do’s, 10 Llandaff Cd, Canton. Fair Do's 20 Year Celebration.
Celebrating 20 years of championing fair trade in Cardiff.
Tue 23 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.This week we will be entertained by the Penylan Singers.
Tue 23 Oct 2018. 6.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Roath Mill Gardens Conservation Society.
Open discussion. All welcome.
Wed 24 Oct 2018. 9.30am. Christchurch, Lake Road North. Seminar: What it means to live life in all its fullness.
Wed 24 Oct 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
My 'Desert Island' choices (Michael Bell MBE)
Wed 24 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. SS Andrew & Teilo, Woodville Rd. Riding Lights Theatre Company: Gospel Street.
Thu 25 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Ewenny Priory. South Wales Clarinet Choir Concert.
Fri 26 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Ararat Church and Centre for the Community, Whitchurch. . Jazz on the Common.
Julian Martin Ensemble, Women in Harmony and Voicemale accompanied by Jayne Thomas.
Sat 27 Oct 2018. 12.30pm. Tabernacle Welsh Baptist Church, The Hayes, Cardiff CF10 1AJ, UK. Organ Recital: Joshua Xerri.
Mon 29 Oct 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Mon 29 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 30 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 31 Oct 2018. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital: Pianist Nuno Lucas.
Wed 31 Oct 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Leonard Bernstein (Gwyn Parry-Jones)
Fri 2 Nov 2018. 7.00pm. Dinas Powys Village Hall. South Wales Clarinet Choir Charity Concert.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 7 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
After the Guns fell Silent (Tim Taylor)
Thu 8 Nov 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Andy Kendall: Cardiff Naturalists’ Society, 150 years of Nature and Conservation
Fri 9 Nov 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Philip Thomas.
Sat 10 Nov 2018. 9.30am. Llanishen Baptist Church. Table Top Sale.
Mon 12 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 13 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 13 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Soloists Concert.
A wide variety of items chosen and performed by individuals and small groups from St Edward's Orchestra.
Wed 14 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Let the People Sing! (Keith Griffin)
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 10.00am. St Michael's, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 10.00am. Parkend Church. Fair Trade Christmas Shopping Event.
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Daniel Nicholson (Piano Solo)
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 12.30pm. Tabernacle Welsh Baptist Church, The Hayes, Cardiff CF10 1AJ, UK. Organ Recital: Iestyn Evans.
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Quiz Night.
In aid of Grandparents Raising Grandchildren. Bring your own refreshments.
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Monteverdi Vespers of 1610.
Sun 18 Nov 2018. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on Henry VIII and Dissolution. All welcome.
Mon 19 Nov 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Tue 20 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Sir Hubert Parry (Geraint Lewis)
Sun 25 Nov 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Mon 26 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 27 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 28 Nov 2018. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital: Huw Ynyr Evans & Conal Bembridge-Sayers.
Wed 28 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Members' Choice (Rod Delamere)
Fri 30 Nov 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Gentle Rain Ensemble: 60s Jazz Tunes.
Fri 30 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Vivaldi's Four Seasons by candlelight.
Sat 1 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Bernstein Bash! (Weeping Tudor Productions).
Leonard Bernstein at 100. Nicole Boardman (mezzo soprano), James Ellis (baritone), Phillip May (piano).
Mon 3 Dec 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Mon 3 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Concert.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Day Retreat: Advent Quiet Day.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Sat 8 Dec 2018. 3.00pm. St David's Hall. Cambrensis: The Promise of Christmas.
Sat 8 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St David's Hall. Cambrensis: The Promise of Christmas.
Sun 9 Dec 2018. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on Angels. All welcome.
Mon 10 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 11 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Thu 13 Dec 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Dr Martin Wright: Some Early Cardiff Socialists
Sat 15 Dec 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Chepstow Chatelaines Ladies Choir
Sat 15 Dec 2018. 1.30pm. St Edward's. Cardiff String Family.
Grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 18 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 19 Dec 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 19 Dec 2018. 7.00pm. Llandaff Cathedral. La Nativité Du Seigneur by Olivier Messiaen.
Tue 25 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 1 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 1 Jan 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Tue 8 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 9 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Social evening
Thu 10 Jan 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Ted Richards: Death by poison: An unfortunate end to Welsh sporting legend Norman Biggs
Sun 13 Jan 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on St Augustine of Hippo. All welcome.
Tue 15 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 16 Jan 2019. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 16 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
The Film Music of John Williams (Neil Pritchard)
Sat 19 Jan 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Nori Hirano (Violin) and Alison Dite (Piano)
Tue 22 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 23 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Brahms: the Symphonist (Ian Cheverton)
Tue 29 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 30 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Music Magazine, Vol 70/2 (Neil Pritchard)
Tue 5 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 5 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 6 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Martha Argerich - an Argentinian enigma (Geoff Trinick)
Sun 10 Feb 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Peter Banks.
Peter Banks
Sun 10 Feb 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on Peter and Judas. All welcome.
Tue 12 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 13 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
From One to Nine (Lynne Plummer)

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites