The Churches

Albany Road Baptist | St Andrew's URC | St Edward's | St Margaret's | St Martin's | Parkminster URC | St Peter's

Forthcoming Events

Wed 19 Sep 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 19 Sep 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Marin Alsop (Neil Pritchard)
Fri 21 Sep 2018. 10.30am. St Edward's. Free Taster Travel Writing Workshop.
Led by experienced Creative Writing tutor Claire Syder. Details from clairesyder@yahoo.co.uk 07810-435403. Clairesydercreativewriting.co.uk
Fri 21 Sep 2018. 1.15pm. Eglwys Dewi Sant, St Andrew's Cres, Cardiff CF10 3DD, UK. Organ Recital: Paul Carr (Birmingham).
Sat 22 Sep 2018. 12.30pm. Tabernacle Welsh Baptist Church, The Hayes, Cardiff CF10 1AJ, UK. Organ Recital: Dr Emma Gibbins (Director of Music, St Woolos Cathedral, Newport).
Sun 23 Sep 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 25 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week we have Qi Gong with Emma.
Wed 26 Sep 2018. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital: Marmen Quartet.
Wed 26 Sep 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Maladies and Melodies (Heather Payne)
Wed 26 Sep 2018. 7.30pm. Gilgal Baptist Church, Park Ave, Porthcawl CF36 3EP, UK. Stuart Townend.
Mon 1 Oct 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Mon 1 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 2 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week: Delyth & Angharad Jenkins - Celtic Harpist & Violinist.
Tue 2 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 3 Oct 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Swingtime! (Colin Heath)
Tue 9 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 10 Oct 2018. 1.15pm. Dora Stoutzker Hall. Dementia Friendly Performance by Royal Welsh College Symphonic Brass with Roger Argente.
Wed 10 Oct 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Music Magazine, Vol 70/1 (Neil Pritchard)
Thu 11 Oct 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by John Wake: The Cruel Streets Revisited
Fri 12 Oct 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Thomas Trotter.
Fri 12 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. South Wales Clarinet Choir and Cardiff Amateur Flute Ensemble.
St Edward's Music and Arts Festival
Sat 13 Oct 2018. 7.00pm. SS Andrew & Teilo, Woodville Rd. The Sine Nomine Singers: Haydn's Little Organ Mass.
Sat 13 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Christchurch United Church, Llanedeyrn Drive. Christian Aid Family Quiz Night.
Sun 14 Oct 2018. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on Healing, led by Rev Dr Rhys Jenkins. All welcome.
Mon 15 Oct 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Mon 15 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week we will be entertained by Cwtch Galore - Nadia and Edwina.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Bernstein Preview Concert.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Cytun Meeting.
Wed 17 Oct 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 17 Oct 2018. 7.45pm. St Edward's. Cardiff & Vale of Glamorgan Symphonic Brass.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Fri 19 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Opera in Situ.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Anne Wilkins (Soprano) accompanied by Sian Davies
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Philippa Waite Baroque Music & Dance.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Sun 21 Oct 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 23 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 24 Oct 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
My 'Desert Island' choices (Michael Bell MBE)
Wed 24 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. SS Andrew & Teilo, Woodville Rd. Riding Lights Theatre Company: Gospel Street.
Sat 27 Oct 2018. 12.30pm. Tabernacle Welsh Baptist Church, The Hayes, Cardiff CF10 1AJ, UK. Organ Recital: Joshua Xerri.
Mon 29 Oct 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Mon 29 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 30 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 31 Oct 2018. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital: Pianist Nuno Lucas.
Wed 31 Oct 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Leonard Bernstein (Gwyn Parry-Jones)
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Tue 6 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 7 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
After the Guns fell Silent (Tim Taylor)
Thu 8 Nov 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Andy Kendall: Cardiff Naturalists’ Society, 150 years of Nature and Conservation
Fri 9 Nov 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Philip Thomas.
Mon 12 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 13 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 14 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Let the People Sing! (Keith Griffin)
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 10.00am. St Michael's, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Daniel Nicholson (Piano Solo)
Sat 17 Nov 2018. 12.30pm. Tabernacle Welsh Baptist Church, The Hayes, Cardiff CF10 1AJ, UK. Organ Recital: Iestyn Evans.
Sun 18 Nov 2018. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on Henry VIII and Dissolution. All welcome.
Mon 19 Nov 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Tue 20 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Wed 21 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Sir Hubert Parry (Geraint Lewis)
Sun 25 Nov 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Mon 26 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 27 Nov 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 27 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Soloists Concert.
A wide variety of items chosen and performed by individuals and small groups from St Edward's Orchestra.
Wed 28 Nov 2018. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital: Huw Ynyr Evans & Conal Bembridge-Sayers.
Wed 28 Nov 2018. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Members' Choice (Rod Delamere)
Fri 30 Nov 2018. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Vivaldi's Four Seasons by candlelight.
Sat 1 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Bernstein Bash! (Weeping Tudor Productions).
Leonard Bernstein at 100. Nicole Boardman (mezzo soprano), James Ellis (baritone), Phillip May (piano).
Mon 3 Dec 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Mon 3 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Concert.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Day Retreat: Advent Quiet Day.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 4 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Sat 8 Dec 2018. 3.00pm. St David's Hall. Cambrensis: The Promise of Christmas.
Sat 8 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. St David's Hall. Cambrensis: The Promise of Christmas.
Sun 9 Dec 2018. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on Angels. All welcome.
Mon 10 Dec 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 11 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Thu 13 Dec 2018. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Dr Martin Wright: Some Early Cardiff Socialists
Sat 15 Dec 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Chepstow Chatelaines Ladies Choir
Sat 15 Dec 2018. 1.30pm. St Edward's. Cardiff String Family.
Grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 18 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 19 Dec 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Tue 25 Dec 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 1 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 1 Jan 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Tue 8 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 9 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Social evening
Thu 10 Jan 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Ted Richards: Death by poison: An unfortunate end to Welsh sporting legend Norman Biggs
Sun 13 Jan 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on St Augustine of Hippo. All welcome.
Tue 15 Jan 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 16 Jan 2019. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites