The Churches

Albany Road Baptist | St Andrew's URC | St Edward's | St Margaret's | St Martin's | Parkminster URC | St Peter's

Cytun: Churches Together in Wales

Newsletter: Advent 2018 (pdf)

Forthcoming Events

Tue 23 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 23 Apr 2019. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House, Llangasty Tal-y-llyn, Brecon LD3 7PX, UK. Residential Retreat.
23-28 Apr. Residential Retreats begin at 4pm on the first day and finish after lunch on the last day, unless otherwise specified. Booking essential.
Wed 24 Apr 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital.
The Roberts Family: Elen (double bass), Hanna (viola), Catrin (saxophone), Emyr (piano). Tickets £5 on the door.
Fri 26 Apr 2019. 1.00pm. National Museum of Wales. Organ Recital.
Free. Places limited: book on arrival.
Sat 27 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert: The Marlborough Ensemble.
Tue 30 Apr 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Cader Idris Quiet Day.
10am-4pm.
Tue 30 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Thu 2 May 2019. 10.30am. Llangasty Retreat House. Quiet Day.
10.30am-3.30pm.
Sat 4 May 2019. 10.00am. St Michael & All Angels Church, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 4 May 2019. 7.30pm. Insole Court, Llandaff. Pavane Early Music Consort.
Music from Court, Church and Opera stage.
Tue 7 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Thu 9 May 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Mike Collins: The family-owned businesses, that established Roath as Cardiff’s premier, suburban shopping area.
Fri 10 May 2019. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist. Organ Recital.
Sarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies’ College). Free; retiring collection.
Sat 11 May 2019. 7.15pm. Hoddinott Hall. Cardiff Bach Choir. Poster.
Sat 11 May 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House, UK, Waterloo Rd, Cardiff CF23 5AD, UK. Christian Aid Quiz Night.
Mon 13 May 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 13 May 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 14 May 2019. 1.00pm. St David's Hall. Organ Recital.
Paul Carr (Birmingham). Tickets £8 (conc. £6).
Tue 14 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 14 May 2019. 7.15pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle.
Dinner.
Wed 15 May 2019. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral, Cathedral Cl, Cardiff CF5 2LA, UK. Organ Recital.
Thomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral). Admission free; retiring collection.
Sat 18 May 2019. 10.00am. Roath Church House. St Margaret's Spring Fayre.
Sat 18 May 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Pavane Early Music Consort.
Tue 21 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 25 May 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert.
Alison Wray (soprano), Robert Osborne (clarinet), Charles Matthews (piano).
Tue 28 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 29 May 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital.
RWCMD students Mari Kelly & Elin Kerry (harp).
Fri 31 May 2019. 1.00pm. National Museum of Wales. Organ Recital.
Free. Places limited: book on arrival.
Sat 1 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. A Night at the Opera: Nicole Boardman & Sarah Griffiths.
An evening of arias and duets.
Mon 3 Jun 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 3 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 4 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 4 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Thu 6 Jun 2019. 12.30pm. St. Andrew's United Reformed Church, Pen-Y-Lan Rd, Cardiff CF24 3PB, UK. Roath Local History Society Visit.
Merthyr Town Centre.
Sun 9 Jun 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Daniel Nicholson.
Mon 10 Jun 2019. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House, Llangasty Tal-y-llyn, Brecon LD3 7PX, UK. Residential Retreat.
10th-13th June. Residential Retreats begin at 4pm on the first day and finish after lunch on the last day, unless otherwise specified. Booking essential.
Tue 11 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 11 Jun 2019. 7.15pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle.
Wed 12 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral, Cathedral Cl, Cardiff CF5 2LA, UK. Organ Recital.
Stephen Moore. Admission free; retiring collection.
Thu 13 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. Cardiff Reform Synagogue, Moira Terrace, Cardiff CF24 0EJ, UK. Roath Local History Society Visit.
Fri 14 Jun 2019. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist. Organ Recital.
Elin Rees (Bury Parish Church, Lancashire). Free; retiring collection.
Sat 15 Jun 2019. 10.00am. St Michael & All Angels Church, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 15 Jun 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month Concert.
Sat 15 Jun 2019. 11.00am. Llandaff Cathedral. RSCM Choral Festival.
Mon 17 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 18 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 19 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. Cardiff Masonic Hall, 8 Guildford St, Cardiff CF10 2HL, UK. Roath Local History Society Visit.
Tue 25 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 26 Jun 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital.
Laura Deignan (clarinet) & Sioned Evans (piano).
Thu 27 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. Maindy Barracks, Cardiff CF14 3YE, UK. Roath Local History Society Visit.
Sat 29 Jun 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month: The Cube.
Mon 1 Jul 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 1 Jul 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 2 Jul 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 2 Jul 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 3 Jul 2019. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral, Cathedral Cl, Cardiff CF5 2LA, UK. Organ Recital.
Jonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral). Admission free; retiring collection.
Thu 4 Jul 2019. 2.00pm. Pierhead Building, Cardiff CF10 4PZ, UK. Roath Local History Society Visit.
Sat 6 Jul 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month: Kathy Davies.
Tue 9 Jul 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 9 Jul 2019. 7.15pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle.
Toiletries Sales Table.
Tue 9 Jul 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's Vestry. Cytun Meeting.
Council of Churches meeting..
Wed 10 Jul 2019. 10.00am. St. Andrew's United Reformed Church, Pen-Y-Lan Rd, Cardiff CF24 3PB, UK. Roath Local History Society Visit.
Tewkesbury Abbey.
Fri 12 Jul 2019. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist. Organ Recital.
Margaret Phillips (International Concert Organist). Free; retiring collection.
Mon 15 Jul 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 16 Jul 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Fri 19 Jul 2019. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House, Llangasty Tal-y-llyn, Brecon LD3 7PX, UK. Residential Retreat.
19-21 July. Residential Retreats begin at 4pm on the first day and finish after lunch on the last day, unless otherwise specified. Booking essential.
Sat 20 Jul 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Iolo Jones (Violin) and Jayne Thomas (Piano).
Tue 23 Jul 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Cader Idris Quiet Day.
10am-4pm.
Tue 23 Jul 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Mon 29 Jul 2019. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House, Llangasty Tal-y-llyn, Brecon LD3 7PX, UK. Residential Retreat.
29 July - 1 Aug. Residential Retreats begin at 4pm on the first day and finish after lunch on the last day, unless otherwise specified. Booking essential.
Mon 29 Jul 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 30 Jul 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 3 Aug 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Quiet Day.
10am-4pm.
Mon 5 Aug 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Tue 6 Aug 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 6 Aug 2019. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House, Llangasty Tal-y-llyn, Brecon LD3 7PX, UK. Residential Retreat.
6-13 Aug. Residential Retreats begin at 4pm on the first day and finish after lunch on the last day, unless otherwise specified. Booking essential.
Tue 6 Aug 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Fri 9 Aug 2019. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist. Organ Recital.
Iain Simcock (International Concert Organist). Free; retiring collection.
Mon 12 Aug 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 13 Aug 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 13 Aug 2019. 7.15pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle.
Garden Produce Sales Table.
Sat 17 Aug 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites