The Churches

Albany Road Baptist | St Andrew's URC | St Edward's | St Margaret's | St Martin's | Parkminster URC | St Peter's

Cytun: Churches Together in Wales

Newsletter: Advent 2019

Forthcoming Events

Fri 17 Apr 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. CANCELLED: Concert: Rhodri Jones (tenor) & Ben Teague (piano).
Tickets £7.50.
Mon 20 Apr 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. CANCELLED. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 21 Apr 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. CANCELLED: Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 22 Apr 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. CANCELLED: Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 22 Apr 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 25 Apr 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. CANCELLED: Spring Concert: Quanto Dolce.
Mon 27 Apr 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. CANCELLED. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 28 Apr 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. CANCELLED: Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 29 Apr 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. CANCELLED: Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 29 Apr 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 2 May 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. Charity Concert.
Mon 4 May 2020. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Tue 5 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 5 May 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 6 May 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 6 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Fri 8 May 2020. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist, Cardiff. Organ Recital.
Andrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe).
Sat 9 May 2020. 10.00am. St Michael's Church, Gelligaer St, Cathays, Cardiff. Circle Dancing.
Sun 10 May 2020. 3.00pm. St Edward's Church. Piano Recital: Chris Glynn.
Mon 11 May 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. CANCELLED. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 12 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 12 May 2020. 7.15pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle.
Wed 13 May 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 13 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 16 May 2020. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: City Sirens.
City Sirens female a capella group.
Sun 17 May 2020. 2.45pm. St Edward's Church. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 19 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 19 May 2020. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Finish after lunch on the last day.
Wed 20 May 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 20 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Tue 26 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 27 May 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 27 May 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 30 May 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. Spring Concert: Adrian Li Donni (Tenor).
Mon 1 Jun 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 2 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 2 Jun 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 3 Jun 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 3 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Thu 4 Jun 2020. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral (Cathedral Cl, Llandaff, Cardiff). The Sixteen Choral Pilgrimage 2020.
Fri 5 Jun 2020. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Finish after lunch on the last day.
Sun 7 Jun 2020. 3.00pm. St Edward's Church. Jubal's Lyre: Dixit Dominus (Handel).
Mon 8 Jun 2020. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Tue 9 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 9 Jun 2020. 7.15pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle.
Wed 10 Jun 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 10 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sun 14 Jun 2020. 3.00pm. St Edward's Church. Piano Recital: Peter Banks.
Mon 15 Jun 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 16 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 17 Jun 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 17 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 20 Jun 2020. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Tue 23 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 24 Jun 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 24 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sun 28 Jun 2020. 2.45pm. St Edward's Church. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 30 Jun 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 1 Jul 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 1 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 4 Jul 2020. 11.00am. St Edward's Church. Jazz Month: Reverend James and the Swingtown Cowboys.
Sun 5 Jul 2020. 3.00pm. St Edward's Church. Penylan Singers Community Choir.
Community Choir.
Mon 6 Jul 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 7 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 7 Jul 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 8 Jul 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 8 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 11 Jul 2020. 11.00am. St Edward's Church. Jazz Month: Julian Martin (piano) and Matthew Lovett (bass).
Sun 12 Jul 2020. 3.00pm. St Edward's Church. Piano Recital: Elizabeth Wiliams & Daniella Acker.
Tue 14 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 14 Jul 2020. 7.15pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Ladies Circle.
Wed 15 Jul 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 15 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Fri 17 Jul 2020. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. Jazz Concert: Gentle Rain Ensemble.
Sat 18 Jul 2020. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Iolo Jones (violin) and Jayne Thomas (piano).
Iolo Jones (violin) and Jayne Thomas (piano).
Mon 20 Jul 2020. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 20 Jul 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 21 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 22 Jul 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 22 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Sat 25 Jul 2020. 10.00am. St Michael's Church, Gelligaer St, Cathays, Cardiff. Circle Dancing.
Sun 26 Jul 2020. 2.45pm. St Edward's Church. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 28 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 29 Jul 2020. 12.30pm. Roath Church House. Lunch Club.
Home cooked 2-course meal with tea/coffee for £3.
Wed 29 Jul 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Cardiff Stroke Support.
Mon 3 Aug 2020. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting and Crochet Group.
Tue 4 Aug 2020. 2.00pm. St Edward's Community Room. Forget Me Not Cafe.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites