The Churches

Albany Road Baptist | St Andrew's URC | St Edward's | St Margaret's | St Martin's | Parkminster URC | St Peter's

News from Cytun

Policy Bulleting: October 2018 (pdf)

Forthcoming Events

Tue 19 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 19 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Peter's Community Arts Academy, New York, USA.
Senior Youth Choir Tour to London, Wales and Scotland. Poster.
Wed 20 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
An Accidental Career (Eric Roberts).
Wed 20 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. Vanguard Centre, Caerphilly. South Wales Clarinet Choir with Treble C..
Thu 21 Feb 2019. 7.15pm. YMCA Theatre, The Walk.. Red Riding Hood by Revelations.
Tickets £7.50 (tel.20-753033).
Fri 22 Feb 2019. 1.00pm. National Museum of Wales. Organ Recital.
Free. Places limited: book on arrival.
Fri 22 Feb 2019. 7.15pm. YMCA Theatre, The Walk.. Red Riding Hood by Revelations.
Tickets £7.50 (tel.20-753033).
Sat 23 Feb 2019. 3.15pm. YMCA Theatre, The Walk.. Red Riding Hood by Revelations.
Tickets £7.50 (tel.20-753033).
Sat 23 Feb 2019. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Evening Concert: Emma Cayeux & Giordano Ferla.
French music with singers Camille Chappuis and Alexandra Graff, accompanied by Emma Cayeux. Giordano Ferla will play the Chopin études from Op 10 and a selection of German and English song with Nicole Boardman.
Mon 25 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 26 Feb 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 27 Feb 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital.
Tomos Xerri (Harp) and Claire Wickes (Flute). Debussy & Takemitsu. Tickets £5 on the door.
Wed 27 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Members' Choice (Rod Delamere).
Thu 28 Feb 2019. 7.00pm. St Peter's Church, Cardiff. Organ Recital.
Free; retiring collection.
Fri 1 Mar 2019. 10.45am. St David's Cathedral, Charles St. St David's Day Civic Service.
Dress: uniform and decorations/lounge suit.
Sat 2 Mar 2019. 10.00am. St Michael & All Angels Church, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 2 Mar 2019. 10.00am. Roath Church House. Mammoth Book Sale.
Sat 2 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. Vanguard Centre, Caerphilly. Serenata Singers: Brahms Requiem.
Tue 5 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 5 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 6 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Composers' Houses and Haunts (Norman Doe).
Fri 8 Mar 2019. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist. Organ Recital.
Catherine Ennis (St Lawrence Jewry). Free; retiring collection.
Sun 10 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Mon 11 Mar 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 11 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 12 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 13 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
"There's nothing like a Dame" (Liz Paciello).
Thu 14 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Huw Williams: History of Merthyr.
Sat 16 Mar 2019. 10.00am. St Martin's, Caerphilly. RSCM Liturgical Organ Playing Workshop.
Sat 16 Mar 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Gareth Blake (Bass) and Elizabeth Williams (Piano).
Sat 16 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. St Augustine's, Penarth. Requiem - Fauré & Duruflé.
Cardiff Polyphonic Choir.
Sun 17 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Tue 19 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 20 Mar 2019. 7.00pm. SS Dyfrig & Samson, Grangetown. Diocesan Lent Course.
Talks exploring the Diocesan Vision.
Wed 20 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Richard Rodney Bennett (Terence Gilmore-James).
Fri 22 Mar 2019. 7.00pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Cardiff University Symphony Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra.
Haydn’s Nelson Mass and Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony.
Sun 24 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. St Margaret's. St Anne's Orchestra Concert.
“Small Forces” – music by Bach, Mozart & Stravinsky. Entrance free; retiring collection for St Margaret’s.
Sun 24 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Mon 25 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 26 Mar 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Wed 27 Mar 2019. 1.05pm. Beulah URC Church, 1A Beulah Rd, Cardiff CF14 6LT, UK. Lunchtime Recital.
Angharad Lyddon (mezzo-soprano). Tickets £5 on the door.
Wed 27 Mar 2019. 7.00pm. SS Dyfrig & Samson, Grangetown. Diocesan Lent Course.
Talks exploring the Diocesan Vision.
Wed 27 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Extra Meeting.
Thu 28 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Monteverdi Vespers.
Fri 29 Mar 2019. 1.00pm. National Museum of Wales. Organ Recital.
Free. Places limited: book on arrival.
Sat 30 Mar 2019. 8.00pm. St Mary of the Angels, Talbot St, Canton. Welsh Camerata: L'homme arme.
Sun 31 Mar 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Tue 2 Apr 2019. 1.00pm. St David's Hall, 7 Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, UK. Organ Recital: Thomas Gaynor.
Tue 2 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 2 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Wed 3 Apr 2019. 7.00pm. SS Dyfrig & Samson, Grangetown. Diocesan Lent Course.
Talks exploring the Diocesan Vision.
Wed 3 Apr 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Annual General Meeting.
Thu 4 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St David's Hall, 7 Bridge St, Cardiff CF10 2EF, UK. Monteverdi's Vespers.
Sun 7 Apr 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Lent Course. All welcome..
Mon 8 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 9 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 9 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's Vestry. Cytun Meeting.
Council of Churches meeting..
Wed 10 Apr 2019. 7.00pm. SS Dyfrig & Samson, Grangetown. Diocesan Lent Course.
Talks exploring the Diocesan Vision.
Thu 11 Apr 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Richard Watson: Butter, Iron, Coal and All Manner of Goods – Cardiff’s life, people and trade over two centuries.
Fri 12 Apr 2019. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist. Organ Recital.
Jeffrey Howard. Free; retiring collection.
Fri 12 Apr 2019. 7.00pm. Cardiff University Concert Hall, Corbett Rd. Cardiff University Chamber Choir.
From Russia with Love.
Sat 13 Apr 2019. 11.30am. St Edward's. Conservatoire de Rouen & Spectrum Singers.
Tour concert of French and English Music. Free entry; retiring collection supporting the tour. Poster.
Sun 14 Apr 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital.
Mon 15 Apr 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Tue 16 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 20 Apr 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Catrin Southall (Soprano) and Jayne Thomas (Piano).
Sun 21 Apr 2019. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Service of Easter Music & Readings.
Tue 23 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Fri 26 Apr 2019. 1.00pm. National Museum of Wales. Organ Recital.
Free. Places limited: book on arrival.
Sat 27 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert: The Marlborough Ensemble.
Tue 30 Apr 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 7 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 7 May 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Thu 9 May 2019. 7.45pm. St Andrew's URC Church Hall. Roath Local History Society.
Talk by Mike Collins: The family-owned businesses, that established Roath as Cardiff’s premier, suburban shopping area.
Fri 10 May 2019. 1.15pm. St John the Baptist. Organ Recital.
Sarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies’ College). Free; retiring collection.
Sun 12 May 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
All welcome..
Mon 13 May 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 13 May 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 14 May 2019. 1.00pm. St David's Hall. Organ Recital.
Paul Carr (Birmingham). Tickets £8 (conc. £6).
Tue 14 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 18 May 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Pavane Early Music Consort.
Tue 21 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 25 May 2019. 10.00am. St Michael & All Angels Church, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 25 May 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert.
Tue 28 May 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Fri 31 May 2019. 1.00pm. National Museum of Wales. Organ Recital.
Free. Places limited: book on arrival.
Mon 3 Jun 2019. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Eucharist at 12pm.
Mon 3 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 4 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Tue 4 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Sun 9 Jun 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital.
Sun 9 Jun 2019. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Discussion on "On Retreat" led by Revd Canon Stewart Lisk. All welcome..
Tue 11 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..
Sat 15 Jun 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month Concert.
Sat 15 Jun 2019. 11.00am. Llandaff Cathedral. RSCM Choral Festival.
Mon 17 Jun 2019. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 18 Jun 2019. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly..

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites