Forthcoming Events

Sat 23 Jun 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Serenata Sing Shakespeare.
Music by Verdi, Vaughan Williams, Rutter and Schubert.
Sat 23 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. St John the Evangelist Church, Canton. Canton Chorus: Dvorak Stabat Mater.
Sun 24 Jun 2018. 6.00pm. St Margaret's. Canon John Woodward 60th Anniversary Eucharist.
Tue 26 Jun 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week: Sitting Physio Fun with Ed.
Wed 27 Jun 2018. 1.05pm. Beulah URC, Rhiwbina. Lunchtime Recital: Vesta Trio.
Wed 27 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Soloists Concert.
A wide variety of items chosen and performed by individuals and small groups from St Edward's Orchestra.
Fri 29 Jun 2018. 1.00pm. National Museum of Wales. Organ Recital: Relf Clark.
Sat 30 Jun 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month: Julian Martin and James Chadwick.
Jazz standards performed in the unique blend of Martin/Chadwick stylish charm.
Sat 30 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Musical Showcase in aid of LATCH.
With special guest musicians from RWCMD.
Sat 30 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. Inkspot Venue, Newport Road. Purcell's The Fairy Queen.
Tickets £7 (children £3)
Sun 1 Jul 2018. 3.30pm. Albany Road Baptist Church. St Anne's Orchestra Concert.
“When at night I go to sleep” featuring music from Scheherazade, Hansel & Gretel and The Firebird.
Mon 2 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 3 Jul 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 3 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Sat 7 Jul 2018. 12.00pm. Beulah URC, Rhiwbina. Concert for Red Cross Syria Appeal: Caritas Consort.
Sat 7 Jul 2018. 3.00pm. Calvary Baptist Church, Canton. Cambrats' Silver Jubilee.
Sun 8 Jul 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Elizabeth Williams & Daniella Acker.
Music by Bach, Debussy, Ravel, Ligeti, Granados and De Falla
Sun 8 Jul 2018. 6.00pm. Insole Court. Purcell's The Fairy Queen.
Tickets £7 (children £3)
Mon 9 Jul 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Mon 9 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Concert.
Music by Mozart, Wintory, Vivaldi, Churchill and Krommer
Tue 10 Jul 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly. This week: Phil Ellis Strings & Wimbledon Strawberry Tea.
Tue 10 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Cytun Meeting.
Fri 13 Jul 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Kamil Mika.
Fri 13 Jul 2018. 7.00pm. Llandaff Cathedral. Llandaff Cathedral Choir Concert.
Sat 14 Jul 2018. 7.00pm. Church of the Resurrection, Ely. Purcell's The Fairy Queen.
Tickets £3
Sat 14 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital by Ben Teague.
Sat 14 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. Cornerstone, Charles St. City Sirens.
Songs From Wales inc Adiemus Songs of Sanctuary by Karl Jenkins.
Sat 14 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Quiz Evening.
Tickets £5 inc tea/coffee & biscuits. Teams of 6 or join in one on the day.
Sun 15 Jul 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Penylan Singers Concert.
Community choir based at St Edward's Music & Arts Centre.
Sun 15 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. The Old Library. Purcell's The Fairy Queen.
Tickets £7 (children £3)
Sun 15 Jul 2018. 7.45pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Discussion Group.
Reflection on the year and planning meeting for next year. All welcome.
Mon 16 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 17 Jul 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 18 Jul 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 18 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Christian Aid Summer Concert.
An Evening of Small Ensembles including works by Handel, Halvorsen and G D Zelenka.
Sat 21 Jul 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Anna George (mezzo soprano) and Jayne Thomas (piano).
Sun 22 Jul 2018. 1.30pm. St Edward's. Cardiff String Family.
Grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Mon 23 Jul 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Day Retreat: CARM.
Tue 24 Jul 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Sat 28 Jul 2018. 10.00am. St Michael's, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Mon 30 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 31 Jul 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Sat 4 Aug 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Day Retreat: Quiet Day.
Mon 6 Aug 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Mon 6 Aug 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat: CARM Fabric Arts.
Tue 7 Aug 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 7 Aug 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Fri 10 Aug 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Huw Tregelles Williams.
Mon 13 Aug 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 14 Aug 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 15 Aug 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Tue 21 Aug 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 28 Aug 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Mon 3 Sep 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 4 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 4 Sep 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Tue 4 Sep 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Fri 7 Sep 2018. 1.15pm. Eglwys Dewi Sant. Organ Recital: Peter King.
Mon 10 Sep 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Tue 11 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Fri 14 Sep 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Elin Rees.
Sat 15 Sep 2018. 10.00am. St Michael's, Gelligaer St. Circle Dancing with Archdeacon Peggy.
Sat 15 Sep 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Mon 17 Sep 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat: CARM.
Mon 17 Sep 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 18 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Wed 19 Sep 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Tue 25 Sep 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Mon 1 Oct 2018. 4.00pm. Llangasty Retreat House. Residential Retreat.
Mon 1 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 2 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 2 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Service of Wholeness & Healing.
Tue 9 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Fri 12 Oct 2018. 1.15pm. St John, Cardiff City Centre. Organ Recital: Thomas Trotter.
Fri 12 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. South Wales Clarinet Choir and Cardiff Amateur Flute Ensemble.
St Edward's Music and Arts Festival
Mon 15 Oct 2018. 10.00am. Llangasty Retreat House. Drop-In Day.
Mon 15 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. Roath Church House. Roath Parish Knitting & Crochet Group.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Forget Me Not Café.
Day Club for people with memory problems and their carers. Meets weekly.
Tue 16 Oct 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Cytun Meeting.
Wed 17 Oct 2018. 1.00pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Support for Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Wed 17 Oct 2018. 7.45pm. St Edward's. Cardiff & Vale of Glamorgan Symphonic Brass.
St Edward's Music & Arts Festival
Sat 20 Oct 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.

See also
Llanishen and District Churches Together
Churches Together Directory of Websites