St Edward's Church: Concerts

Concerts, Presentations and Special Services

St Edward's has an active choir, which gives frequent concerts as well as singing the regular Services. St Edward's Chamber Orchestra rehearses on Monday evenings and also gives concerts, sometimes in conjunction with the choir. Local professional and amateur musicians also perform regularly at the Church.

Programme of Concerts, Presentations and Special Services

Sat 30 Sept. 7.30-9.30pm. St Edward’s. Dan Phelps launches his third album, Pathways, for cello and piano. Performed by Katy Cox (cello) & Richard P. John (piano). Including 5 world premier performances!

Fri 13 Oct. 7.30pm. Voice Male, Women in Harmony, with Jazz accompaniment. (St Edward's Festival).

14-21 Oct. St Edward’s. Festival Exhibition: paintings by the late Laurie Williams ARIBA. (St Edward's Festival).

Sat 14 Oct. 7.30pm. Pavane Concert CANCELLED.

Wed 18 Oct. 7.45pm. Concert by Cardiff & Vale of Glamorgan Symphonic Brass. (St Edward’s Festival).

Fri 20 Oct. 7.30pm. Jazz: The Gentle Rain Ensemble. (St Edward’s Festival).

Sat 21 Oct. 11am. Coffee Concert: Noru Hirano (violin) & Alison Dite (piano) – Beethoven Violin Sonata op12 no.1 and Saint Saens Violin Sonata in D minor op75. (St Edward’s Festival).

Sat 21 Oct 1pm. Book Reading and Signing by Nathan Munday. (St Edward’s Festival).

21-22 Oct . Made in Roath Exhibition (schoolroom). (St Edward’s Festival).

Tue 14 Nov. St Edward's Orchestra Soloists Concert.

Fri 8 Dec. 7.30pm. Giordano Ferla Piano Concert.

Sat 9 Dec. 3pm. St Edward’s. Francesca & Friends: A Concert for Emerging Artists. Christmas concert in honour of Maria Adelina Caravana. Admission Free. Cake and Drinks. Donations welcome for “The Forget-Me-Not Project at St Edward’s”. Details frigaud@hotmail.com FB: Francesca & Friends

Mon 11 Dec. 7.30pm. St Edward's Orchestra Concert.

Sat 16 Dec. 6.30pm. Concert: Pupils of Gary Mullins.

Wed 20 Dec. 7.30pm. Serenata Concert.

COFFEE CONCERTS 2017-8. Third Saturday of the Month, 11-11.45am.