Forthcoming Concerts, Workshops and Talks

Wed 23 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Brahms: the Symphonist (Ian Cheverton).
Wed 30 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Music Magazine, Vol 70/2 (Neil Pritchard).
Sun 3 Feb 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings CANCELLED.
Wed 6 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Martha Argerich - an Argentinian enigma (Geoff Trinick).
Sun 10 Feb 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Peter Banks.
Peter Banks.
Wed 13 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
From One to Nine (Lynne Plummer).
Sat 16 Feb 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Divertimenti Recorder Ensemble.
Sat 16 Feb 2019. 6.00pm. St Edward's Church. The Bear, by William Walton.
"Extravaganza in One Act" based on the play by Anton Chekov.
Tue 19 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Peter's Community Arts Academy, New York, USA.
Senior Youth Choir Tour to London, Wales and Scotland. Poster.
Wed 20 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
An Accidental Career (Eric Roberts).
Wed 27 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Members' Choice (Rod Delamere).
Wed 6 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Composers' Houses and Haunts (Norman Doe).
Sun 10 Mar 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings CANCELLED.
Wed 13 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
"There's nothing like a Dame" (Liz Paciello).
Sat 16 Mar 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Gareth Blake (Bass) and Elizabeth Williams (Piano).
Wed 20 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Richard Rodney Bennett (Terence Gilmore-James).
Sat 23 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert.
Wed 27 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Annual General Meeting.
Sat 13 Apr 2019. 11.30am. St Edward's. Conservatoire de Rouen & Spectrum Singers.
Tour concert of French and English Music. Free entry; retiring collection supporting the tour. Poster.
Sun 14 Apr 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital.
Sat 20 Apr 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Catrin Southall (Soprano) and Jayne Thomas (Piano).
Sat 27 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert: Marlborough Ensemble.
Simone Willis (Violin), Gareth Davies (Viola), Nic Bilham (Cello), Elizabeth Williams (Piano)..
Sat 18 May 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Pavane Early Music Consort.