more Events

Sat 3 Mar. 7pm-8.30pm. St Edward's. Constanza Ladies Choir 65th Birthday Concert. Music from Purcell right up to the modern day in a showcase concert. £6 admission. Refreshments after.
Tue 6 Mar. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Tue 6 Mar. 7.30pm. St Edward’s. Healing Service.
Wed 7 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  John Wilson: A many-sided Maestro. Best-known for his Hollywood-themed concerts and classic musical adaptations, John
Wilson's interests extend far wider than many people think, as Michael Bell will demonstrate this evening. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Sat 10 Mar. 3pm. St Edward’s. Francesca and Friends: A Concert for Emerging Artists. Admission Free. Cake and drinks. Donations welcome for the Saint Vincent of Paul's Society. New artists welcome: frigaud@hotmail.com FB: Francesca & Friends
Tue 13 Mar. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 14 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Have You Heard This? Following her fascinating talk on Inessa Galante last season, Mavis Slaughter reveals the results of her exploration of composers, pieces of music, instruments and performers which will prove equally illuminating. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Sat 17 Mar. 11am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Nic Bilham (Cello) and Elizabeth Williams (Piano). Music by JS Bach, Beethoven, Debussy & Bartók.
Sat 17 Mar. 7.00pm. St Edward's. The Idris Consort: Warum ist das Licht gegeben?. Music by Bach, Mendelssohn and Brahms. Tickets £8 (students £5).
Sun 18 Mar. 7.30pm. St Margaret's. St Anne’s Orchestra concert. Haydn’s Sinfonia from Armida; Cimarosa’s Concerto for 2 Flutes in G major; Beethoven’s 3rd Symphony ‘Eroica’. Admission Free.
Tue 20 Mar. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 21 Mar. 1pm-3.30pm. St Edward's. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Wed 21 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Sumer is Icumen in. Yes, it's coming and, as Shakespeare said: "Farewell, thou latter spring!"  Let's look forward with Terence Gilmore-James and embrace a wide selection of music on this theme. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Sat 24 Mar. 7.30pm. St Edward’s. Spring Concert Series. Carissimi Singers perform the sacred oratorio Jephte by Giacomo Carissimi. Conducted by Kelvin Thomas. Organist Robert Court.
Tue 27 Mar
. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 28 Mar. 1pm-3.30pm. St Edward's. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Wed 28 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Annual General Meeting.
Fri 30 Mar (Good Friday). 7.30pm. St Edward's. Mozart’s Solemn Vespers performed by St Edward’s Choir & Orchestra in the context of a Devotional Service.
Sat 28 Apr . 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert Series. Marlborough Ensemble: Simone Willis (Violin), Gareth Davies (Viola), Nic Bilham (Cello), Elizabeth Williams (Piano). Music by Schubert, Fauré and Shostakovich.
Sat 12 May. 3pm-5pm. Roath Church House. Christian Aid Afternoon Tea. Tickets £5. Raffle.