Past Concerts, Workshops and Talks

Sun 14 Jan 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Alison Dite.
Schumann and Chopin.
Sat 20 Jan 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Fumi Otsuki (violin) and Alessandro Viale (piano).
"The delightful and mysterious moments"
Sun 28 Jan 2018. 8.00pm. St Edward's. Handel's Messiah.
The Brahms Choir and Orchestra
Sat 17 Feb 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Peter Heron (clarinet) and Jayne Thomas (piano).
Finzi, Morley, Reade, Heron, Grovlez, Saint-Saens, Weber
Tue 27 Feb 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. The Idomeneo Quartet.
Free concert. Retiring collection.
Sat 10 Mar 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Emerging Artists Concert.
Francesca Rigaud and friends. Donations welcome for the St Vincent de Paul Society.
Sat 17 Mar 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Nic Bilham (cello) and Elizabeth Williams (piano).
Music by JS Bach, Beethoven, Debussy & Bartók.
Fri 23 Mar 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Constanza Ladies Choir.
65th Birthday Concert.
Sat 24 Mar 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert: Carissimi Singers.
Madrigals to Mozart. Jephte (Giacomo Carissimi); Nun Danket Alle Gott (Pachelbel).
Fri 30 Mar 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Mozart's Solemn Vespers.
Good Friday Devotional Service. St Edward's Choir & Orchestra.
Sun 1 Apr 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Service of Easter Music & Readings.
Easter Day. St Edward's Choir.
Sun 8 Apr 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Chris Glynn.
Five Finger Exercise
Sat 21 Apr 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Jayne Thomas Piano Trio.
JayneThomas (Piano), Iolo Jones (Violin) and Andy Quick (Cello). Bach Sonata for Violin No.2 in A Major; Haydn Piano Trio No.3 in C Major; William Mathias PianoTrio Op.30.
Sat 28 Apr 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert: The Marlborough Ensemble.
Simone Willis (Violin), Gareth Davies (Viola), Nic Bilham (Cello), Elizabeth Williams (Piano). Music by Schubert, Fauré and Shostakovich.
Mon 30 Apr 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Concert.
Bruch Romance for viola and orchestra; Weber Bassoon Concerto; Beethoven Symphony No.2.
Sat 5 May 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Ukelele Nights Afternoon Tea and Concert.
In aid of Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.
Sun 13 May 2018. 8.30pm. St Edward's. Opera Mint Wales Concert.
Romantic Opera Arias
Sat 19 May 2018. 7.30pm. St Margaret's Church. Spectrum Singers at St Margaret's.
Sun 20 May 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Sat 26 May 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Chris Roberts (Classical Guitar).
A varied programme of J.S. Bach, Francisco Tarregá, Joel Jarventausta, Peter Mawell-Davies, and William Walton.
Sat 26 May 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Spring Concert: Pavane Early Music Consort.
A programme of Renaissance and Baroque music, previewing some instrumental dances from their upcoming collaboration with Opera in Situ presenting Purcell's 'The Fairy Queen'.
Fri 1 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Chris Glynn & Richard Parry - Poet's Love: Schumann/Heine.
Talk and Recital. Rethinking the art song and romanticism.
Sat 9 Jun 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month: Easy Street.
“Sophisticated swing, cool ballads and laid-back bossa nova.”
Sat 9 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. St Margaret's. BELIEVE Charity Concert at St Margaret's.
Concert to celebrate the Queen’s birthday, by Gary Mullins, Jacqueline Hill and friends in aid of “Believe” (raising awareness for organ donation) and church funds.
Fri 15 Jun 2018. 5.30pm. St Edward's. Pupils of Meow Chew.
Sat 16 Jun 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month: Glen Manby.
Cardiff based jazz musician: modern acoustic straight ahead jazz.
Sat 16 Jun 2018. 4.00pm. St Edward's. Emerging Artists Concert: Francesca Rigaud.
Francesca Rigaud and friends. Donations welcome for the Forget Me Not Cafe.
Sun 17 Jun 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Friendly Strings.
For adults grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Fri 22 Jun 2018. 6.30pm. St Edward's. Lizzie French pupils concert.
Sat 23 Jun 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month: Gentle Rain Ensemble.
Community improvisational group based at St Edward's Music & Arts Centre.
Sat 23 Jun 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Serenata Sing Shakespeare.
Music by Verdi, Vaughan Williams, Rutter and Schubert.
Wed 27 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Soloists Concert.
A wide variety of items chosen and performed by individuals and small groups from St Edward's Orchestra.
Sat 30 Jun 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Jazz Month: Julian Martin and James Chadwick.
Jazz standards performed in the unique blend of Martin/Chadwick stylish charm.
Sat 30 Jun 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Musical Showcase in aid of LATCH.
With special guest musicians from RWCMD.
Sun 8 Jul 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Elizabeth Williams & Daniella Acker.
Music by Bach, Debussy, Ravel, Ligeti, Granados and De Falla
Mon 9 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Edward's Orchestra Concert.
Music by Mozart, Wintory, Vivaldi, Churchill and Krommer
Fri 13 Jul 2018. 5.00pm. St Edward's. Esther Walker pupils concert.
Sat 14 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Ben Teague.
A selection of European Music.
Sun 15 Jul 2018. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Penylan Singers Concert.
Community choir based at St Edward's Music & Arts Centre.
Wed 18 Jul 2018. 7.30pm. St Edward's. European Tales (collection for Christian Aid).
An Evening of Small Ensembles including works by Handel, Halvorsen and G D Zelenka.
Sat 21 Jul 2018. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert: Anna George (mezzo soprano) and Jayne Thomas (piano).
Sat 21 Jul 2018. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Matthew Bromley pupils concert.
Sun 22 Jul 2018. 1.30pm. St Edward's. Cardiff String Family.
Grade 1-5. £3 per session (please bring string instrument & music stand).
Tue 24 Jul 2018. 7.00pm. St Edward's. L'Invitation au Voyage.
A recital by Camille Chappuis (soprano) and Emma Cayeux (piano). Classical music from varied European and Russian composers. £8 (conc. £6).