Past Concerts, Workshops and Talks

Wed 9 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Social evening.
Wed 16 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
The Film Music of John Williams (Neil Pritchard).
Sat 19 Jan 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Nori Hirano (Violin) and Alison Dite (Piano). Poster. Programme.
Sat 19 Jan 2019. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Constanza Ladies Choir Concert.
Fundraising concert: Entrance free with retiring collection. Poster. Programme.
Wed 23 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Brahms: the Symphonist (Ian Cheverton).
Wed 30 Jan 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Music Magazine, Vol 70/2 (Neil Pritchard).
Sun 3 Feb 2019. 8.30pm. St Edward's Church. Opera Mint Wales Concert. Programme.
Wed 6 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Martha Argerich - an Argentinian enigma (Geoff Trinick).
Sun 10 Feb 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's. Piano Recital: Peter Banks.
Dancing Keys: through the centuries. Poster. Programme.
Wed 13 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
From One to Nine (Lynne Plummer).
Sat 16 Feb 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Divertimenti Recorder Ensemble. Poster.
Sat 16 Feb 2019. 6.00pm. St Edward's Church. The Bear, by William Walton.
"Extravaganza in One Act" based on the play by Anton Chekov. Poster. Programme.
Tue 19 Feb 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's. St Peter's Community Arts Academy, New York, USA.
Senior Youth Choir Tour to London, Wales and Scotland. Poster.
Wed 20 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
An Accidental Career (Eric Roberts).
Sat 23 Feb 2019. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Evening Concert: Emma Cayeux & Giordano Ferla.
French music with singers Camille Chappuis and Alexandra Graff, accompanied by Emma Cayeux. Giordano Ferla will play the Chopin ├ętudes from Op 10 and a selection of German and English song with Nicole Boardman.
Wed 27 Feb 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Members' Choice (Rod Delamere).
Wed 6 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Composers' Houses and Haunts (Norman Doe).
Wed 13 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
"There's nothing like a Dame" (Liz Paciello).
Sat 16 Mar 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Gareth Blake (Bass) and Elizabeth Williams (Piano). Poster.
Tue 19 Mar 2019. 7.00pm. St Edward's Church. St Edward's Orchestra Soloists Concert. Poster. Programme.
Wed 20 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Richard Rodney Bennett (Terence Gilmore-James).
Sat 23 Mar 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. Concert: Giordano Ferla & Nicole Boardman.
An evening of songs for voice & piano and solo piano music. Free entry; donations welcome. Poster. Programme.
Wed 27 Mar 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
A Dvorak Miscellany (Geoff Trinick).
Wed 3 Apr 2019. 7.25pm. St Edward's Schoolroom. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.
Annual General Meeting.
Sun 7 Apr 2019. 3.00pm. St Edward's Church. Concert: Constanza & Cantorion Pontyclun Ladies Choirs. Poster. Programme.
Mon 8 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. St Edward's Orchestra Concert. Poster. Programme.
Sat 13 Apr 2019. 11.30am. St Edward's. Conservatoire de Rouen & Spectrum Singers.
Tour concert of French and English Music. Free entry; retiring collection supporting the tour. Poster. Programme.
Fri 19 Apr 2019. 7.30pm. St Edward's Church. Faure's Requiem.
Good Friday Devotional Service. St Edward's Choir & Orchestra.
Sat 20 Apr 2019. 11.00am. St Edward's. Coffee Concert.
Catrin Southall (Soprano) and Jayne Thomas (Piano). Poster.
Sun 21 Apr 2019. 7.00pm. St Edward's. Service of Easter Music & Readings.